Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
East Region Solicitors Conference

Each year, the CCLA holds four major conferences - our Cornerstone Conferences. Designed by dedicated volunteer committees, these conferences are known for their high quality programming and warm East Region hospitality. For your continued professional development and networking opportunities, the CCLA Cornerstone Conferences are not to be missed.

 

East Region Solicitors Conference

First held in 1993, in Montebello, QC
Length: One and a half days
Current Program Chairs: Russell Gibson, Sarah Saad & Harland Tanner

 

Upcoming Conference

26th East Region Solicitors Conference
September 29, October 23 & November 25, 2020
The 2020 conference will be offered as a 3-part series in a virtual format only. Please see the main Schedule of Events for more information.
 

Planning Committee

The terms of reference for the East Region Solicitors Conference Planning Committee can be found here.

Committee Member Phone Email
Russell Gibson (Co-Chair), Gibsons LLP 613-786-0231
rgg@gibsonslaw.com
Sara Saad (Co-Chair), Low Murchison Radnoff LLP 613-236-9442ssaad@lmrlawyers.com
Harland Tanner, (Co-Chair), Piazza Tanner LLP613-238-2244 x 27htanner@piazzalaw.com
Katrina AndersAnders, Young, Strong & Jonah 613-224-1621 kmanders@aysj-law.com
Douglas Buchmayer, Gowling WLG (Canada) 613-238-8865

douglas.buchmayer@gowlingwlg.com

Julia Heintzman, Soloway Wright LLP 613-782-3212 jheintzman@solowaywright.com
Lynn Le Mesurier, Vice & Hunter LLP613-232-5773 x 224lemesurier@viceandhunter.ca
Merredith MacLennan, Merovitz Potechin LLP 613-563-6681

merredith@mpottawa.com

Kathleen RobichaudLaw Office of Kathleen Robichaud 613-692-1020 KLRobichaud@klearlaw.ca
Lawrence Silber, Kelly Santini LLP 613-238-6321 lsilber@kellysantini.com
Alaina Spec, KPMG Law LLP 613-696-1312 aspec@kpmg.ca


Previous Conferences

  • 24th East Region Solicitors Conference (May 11-12, 2018, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
  • 23rd East Region Solicitors Conference (May 26-27, 2017, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 22nd East Region Solicitors Conference (May 13-14, 2016, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 21st East Region Solicitors Conference (May 22-23, 2015, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos

 

Past Conference Materials

Conference Paper Binder Contents List - 2001 to 2019 (.docx) (.pdf)

Conference papers from 2014 onward are available on CanLII.

Please contact the library for assistance with papers from any year.

 

Topic Suggestions

Please fill out this form to suggest topic inclusions for future conferences.