Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
Site Renovations & Fundraising

Fundraising Campaign - Phase II

We are currently fundraising! Our Phase II Fundraising Campaign for our new Library and Multi-Purpose Learning Centre/Lounge is now underway. Due to the generosity of the Ottawa legal community, the CCLA has already raised $800,000 in the first phase of our fundraising campaign, we have added $150,000 since then and we are now entering the final phase. Our target for this phase is $300,000, plus in-kind sponsorship of furnishings and equipment.
Background information on the project and various sponsor packages can be found below.

If you would like more information, please contact our Executive Director Rick Haga by email or by phone, 613-233-9197.



The CCLA has had its home in the Ottawa Courthouse since the building officially opened in 1987. After almost 25 years, we are finally renovating the Barrister's Lounge, Library and CCLA offices. As a central hub for the legal community, it has been greatly in need of refurbishing for a long time. By updating the layout and design of the library and lounge and better utilizing available space, we are going to create an inviting and professional space for the entire legal community to use.
The new Library layout and Learning Centre/Lounge will feature:
  • Quick access to computers and valuable resources
  • Quiet places to work and study
  • Smaller Meeting Rooms
  • Comfortable Seating
  • Coatroom
  • Multi-Purpose Continuing Legal Education meeting space


Sponsor Packages

To view our sponsorship opportunities, please have a look at our fundraising brochure.

You can also view a mock-up of what the Donor Wall in the Barristers' Lounge will look like.


Current Donors
Title Sponsors
  • Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
Platinum Sponsors
  • Kelly Santini LLP
Gold Sponsors
  • Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
  • McKellar Structured Settlements Inc.
  • Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP
  • Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
  • Soloway Wright LLP
  • The Government of Ontario
Silver Sponsors
  • Augustine Bater Binks LLP
  • Brazeau Seller LLP/Yegendorfs
  • Cavanagh LLP
  • Conway Baxter Wilson LLP
  • CazaSaikaley
  • Dentons Canada LLP
  • Emond Harnden LLP
  • Low Murchison Radnoff LLP
  • Mann Lawyers LLP
  • MBC Law Professional Corporation
  • Rasmussen Starr Ruddy, LLP
  • Tierney Stauffer LLP
  • Victor Ages Vallance LLP
  • Williams Litigation Lawyers
  • Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
  • Watson MacEwen Teramura Architects
Bronze Sponsors
  • Connolly Obagi LLP
  • Bayne Sellar Ertel Carter
  • Burn Tucker Lachaîne LLP
  • Burke-Robertson LLP
  • Burovision
  • Ottawa Dispute Resolutions Group Inc.
  • William Sammon
  • LibraryCo
  • Stewart Title Guaranty Company
  • McMillan LLP
Friends of the CCLA
  • GML Actuaries
  • Greenspon Granger Hill 
  • Vice Hunter LLP
  • Carroll Simpson LLP 
  • Frontenac Law Association 
  • Steven C. Gaon
  • Gordon C. McKechnie
  • J. Arthur Cogan, Q.C.  
  • Justice Colin McKinnon 
  • Karen Ann Reid 
  • Lindsay MacLeod 
  • Lyon Family Law 
  • Rob and Joanne Nelson
  • Shore Davis Johnston 
  • Justice V. Jennifer Mackinnon
  • Alan D. Abelson, Q.C.
  • Hon. W. Dan Chilcott, Q.C.
  • Henri St. Jacques, Q.C.
  • Richard Moore
  • Arnell Goldberg, Q.C.
  • Justice Adriana Doyle
  • D.C. Thompson, Q.C.
  • Justice Giovanna Toscano Roccamo 
  • Rosalind Conway
  • Hon. Denis Power, Q.C.
  • Justice Paul R. Bélanger 
  • Merovitz Potechin LLP
  • Robert C. Morrow
  • Paul G. Bregman
  • Donald J. Byrne
  • D. Lynne Watt
  • C. Jill Alexander
  • Allison J. Klymyshyn
  • Sean May
  • The Law Office of Jennifer E. Jolly
  • Armoured Suits: Criminal Defence Lawyers
  • Mark Habib
  • Merredith A. MacLennan
  • Marc Doucet
  • Craig O’Brien
  • Justice Robert Wadden
  • Mary Jane Binks, Q.C.
  • Jane M. Bachynski
  • J. Bruce Carr-Harris, L.S.M.
  • Hon. Bernard J. Manton
  • Ian McBride
  • Andrew Ferguson
Friends of the CCLA (cont'd)
  • Christine LaCasse
  • Addelman Baum Gilbert LLP
  • Stephen Cavanagh
  • Susanne M. Sviergula
  • Odette Rwigamba
  • Andrew McKenna
  • Bell Baker LLP
  • KMH Lawyers
  • Jennifer E. Birrell
  • Derek Nicholson
  • The Advocacy Club
  • Ted Mann
  • Jaye Hooper
  • Paul Muirhead
  • Rick Brooks
  • Lawrence Elliot
  • Arbitration Place/ASAP Reporting
  • Jacques Emond
  • Robert D. Chapman
  • Hon. Calum MacLeod
  • Hon. Douglas Rutherford, Q.C.
  • Johnston Family Law
  • H. Richard Shanbaum, Q.C.
  • Sarah Kennedy
  • Justice Jack Nadelle
  • Bryan A. Carroll
  • Elise J. Hallewick
  • Joseph Y. Obagi
  • Ormond Murphy
  • Laura B. Stewart
  • Abraham Feinstein, Q.C.
  • Thomas G. Conway
  • John Hale
  • SKS Law LLP/s.r.l.
  • Domenic A. Crolla
  • Ian Stauffer
  • Peter Cronyn
  • Thomson Reuters
  • J. Peter Vice, Q.C.
  • Katherine Shadbolt
  • Justice Heather J. Williams
  • Alan Brass
  • Nancy Cook Johnson
  • Frank Mulock
  • David McKercher
  • Richer & Richer Lawyers Avocats
  • Susanne Sviergula


Design Renderings

Library Front Desk

Library Front Desk & Offices


Lounge & Training Rooms

Lounge & Training Rooms