Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
Annual Institute of Family Law

Each year, the CCLA holds four major conferences - our Cornerstone Conferences. Designed by dedicated volunteer committees, these conferences are known for their high quality programming and warm East Region hospitality. For your continued professional development and networking opportunities, the CCLA Cornerstone Conferences are not to be missed.

 

Annual Institute of Family Law

First held in 1992, in Ottawa, ON
Length: One and a half days
Current Program Chairs: Mimi Marrello & Diana Carr

 

Upcoming Conference

29th Annual Institute of Family Law
April 3 - 4, 2020
Fairmont Le Ch√Ęteau Montebello, Montebello, QC
 

2019 Arbitration Panel: Please fill out this form if you are a qualified Arbitrator and  Domestic Violence Screener.

Planning Committee

The terms of reference for the Annual Institute of Family Law Planning Committee can be found here.

Committee Member Phone Email
Diana Carr (Co-Chair), Diana Carr Family Law 613-567-1431 diana@dianacarrlawyer.com
Mimi Marrello (Co-Chair), Low Murchison Radnoff LLP 613-236-9442 mmarrello@lmrlawyers.com
David Ang, Sharp Ang
613-794-0125
david@anglaw.ca
Andrea CamachoWarren Camacho LLP
613-565-3813 acamacho@warrencamacho.ca
Michele LabrosseMackinnon & Phillips 613-236-0662  michele@labrosselaw.com
Hon. Pam MacEachern, Superior Court of Justice


Tanya Parker Wallace, Parker Wallace Family Law
613-225-6411 x 130
tanya@pwfamilylaw.ca
Julien Payne, Q.C.
Hunter Phillips, MacKinnon & Phillips 613-236-0662 hphillips@family-law.org
Jodie Reynolds, Levesque, Grenkie 613-363-4799 jodie@yourlawfirm.ca
Kerri Ross, Sinclair Ross Family Law 613-680-5300 kross@srfamilylaw.ca
Gerald Yemensky, CCY Family Lawyers 613-727-9698 x 226 gsy@ccylaw.ca


Previous Conferences

  • 27th Annual Institute of Family Law (April 13-14, 2018, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
  • 26th Annual Institute of Family Law (April 21-22, 2017, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 25th Annual Institute of Family Law (April 8-9, 2016, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 24th Annual Institute of Family Law (May 8-9, 2015, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos

 

Past Conference Materials

Conference Paper Binder Contents List - 2010 to 2019 (.docx) (.pdf)

Conference papers from 2000 to the current year can be found in our Conference Papers Database.

 

Topic Suggestions

Please fill out this form to suggest topic inclusions for future conferences.