Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference

Each year, the CCLA holds four major conferences - our Cornerstone Conferences. Designed by dedicated volunteer committees, these conferences are known for their high quality programming and warm East Region hospitality. For your continued professional development and networking opportunities, the CCLA Cornerstone Conferences are not to be missed.

 

DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference

First held in 1985, in Montebello, QC
Length: One and a half days

 

Upcoming Conference

31st DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference
October 19 - 20, 2019
Fairmont Le Château Montebello, Montebello, QC
 
More details to follow.

 

Planning Committee

Committee Member Phone Email
Dominic Lamb (Co-Chair)Edelson & Friedman LLP
613-237-2290 dominic@edelsonlaw.ca
Karin Stein (Co-Chair), Carroll & Wallace
613-236-5494 kstein@carrollwallace.com
Rosalind Conway, Law Office of Rosalind E. Conway
613-594-0300
rosalind.conway@gmail.com
Solomon Friedman, Edelson & Friedman LLP 613-237-2290 solomon@edelsonlaw.ca
Jacob Legault, Bayne Sellar Ertel Carter 613-236-0535 jlegault@bsbcriminallaw.com
Anne-Marie McElroy, McElroy Law 613-421-5058 annemarie@mcelroylaw.ca
Meaghan McMahon, Davies Barristers 613-230-0222 mmcmahon@daviesbarristers.com
Cedric Nahum, Cedric Nahum Law 613-233-0330 nahum.cyl@rogers.com
Sarah Starkie, Beach and Starkie Associates 613-232-4304 sstarkie@beachmunsterman.com

Previous Conferences

  • 30th DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference (October 13-14, 2018, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
  • 29th DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference (October 14-15, 2017, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
  • 28th DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference (October 15-16, 2016, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 27th DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference (October 17-18, 2015, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda

 

Past Conference Materials

Conference Paper Binder Contents List - 2010 to 2018 (.docx) (.pdf)

Conference papers from 2000 to the current year can be found in our Conference Papers Database.

 

Topic Suggestions

Please fill out this form to suggest topic inclusions for future conferences.