Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference

Each year, the CCLA holds four major conferences - our Cornerstone Conferences. Designed by dedicated volunteer committees, these conferences are known for their high quality programming and warm East Region hospitality. For your continued professional development and networking opportunities, the CCLA Cornerstone Conferences are not to be missed.

 

DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference

First held in 1985, in Montebello, QC
Length: One and a half days

 

Upcoming Conference

32nd DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference
October 3, October 17 & November 14, 2020
 The 2020 Conference will be offered as a 3-part series in virtual format only.  Please see the main Schedule of Events for details. 

 

Planning Committee

Committee Member Phone Email
Kirsten MacRae (Co-Chair), Bayne Sellar Ertel Carter
613-604-2188 kmacraebsbcriminallaw.com
Karin Stein (Co-Chair), Carroll & Wallace
613-236-5494 kstein@carrollwallace.com
Solomon Friedman, Friedman Mansour LLP 613-323-0673
solomon@friedmanlaw.ca
Jacob Legault, Bayne Sellar Ertel Carter 613-236-0535 jlegault@bsbcriminallaw.com
Ewan Lyttle, Lyttle, McGarry Del Greco LLP 613-233-7740 ewan@elginstreetlaw.com
Sean May, May Irwin and Associates 613-230-6524 sean@mialaw.ca
Meaghan McMahon, Davies Barristers 613-230-0222 mmcmahon@daviesbarristers.com
Jon Nadler, Lamb and O'Brien 613-560-5982 jonathan@lambandobrien.com
Leo Russomanno, Russomanno Criminal Law613-296-2551leo@rclpc.ca

Previous Conferences

  • 31st DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference (October 19-20, 2019, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
  • 30th DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference (October 13-14, 2018, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
  • 29th DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference (October 14-15, 2017, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
  • 28th DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference (October 15-16, 2016, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 27th DCAO/CCLA Criminal Law Conference (October 17-18, 2015, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda

 

Past Conference Materials

Conference Paper Binder Contents List - 2002 to 2019 (.docx) (.pdf)

Conference papers from 2014 onward are available on CanLII

Please contact the library for assistance with papers from any year.

 

Topic Suggestions

Please fill out this form to suggest topic inclusions for future conferences.