Print Page | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
Civil Litigation Updated Conference

Each year, the CCLA holds four major conferences - our Cornerstone Conferences. Designed by dedicated volunteer committees, these conferences are known for their high quality programming and warm East Region hospitality. For your continued professional development and networking opportunities, the CCLA Cornerstone Conferences are not to be missed.

 

Civil Litigation Updated

First held in 1981, in Mont Ste Marie, QC
Length: Two days
Current Program Chairs: Jeff Saikaley & Susanne Sviergula


Upcoming Conference

 
39th Civil Litigation Updated Conference
November 15 - 16, 2019
Fairmont Tremblant, Mont Tremblant, QC
 
More details to follow.

 

Planning Committee

The terms of reference for the Civil Litigation Planning Committee can be found here.

Committee Member Phone Email
Jeff Saikaley (Co-Chair), CazaSaikaley srl/LLP 613-565-2292 jsaikaley@plaideurs.ca
Susanne Sviergula (Co-Chair), Cavanagh LLP 613-780-2009 ssviergula@cavanagh.ca
Jennifer Arrigo, Intact Insurance Company 613-748-9549 x 48846 jennifer.arrigo@intact.net
Rob de Toni, Merovitz Potechin LLP 613-563-7544 rob@mpottawa.com
Benoit Duchesne, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP 613-786-0142 benoit.duchesne@gowlingwlg.com
Erin Durant, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP 613-787-3512 edurant@blg.com
Jessica Fullerton, Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP
613-231-8366 jessica.fullerton@nelliganlaw.ca
Hon. Justice Charles Hackland, Superior Court of Justice

Cale Harrison, Tierney Stauffer LLP 613-288-3248 charrison@tslawyers.ca
Hon. Justice Calum MacLeod, Superior Court of Justice

Joseph Obagi, Connolly Obagi LLP 613-683-2246 joseph.obagi@connollyobagi.com
Siobhan O'Brien, Hicks Morley Hamilton Stewart Storie LLP
613-234-0386 Siobhan-OBrien@hicksmorley.com
Christine Powell, Soloway, Wright LLP
613-236-0111 cpowell@solowaywright.com
Laurie Tucker, Burn Tucker Lachaîne LLP
613-233-6898 ltucker@burntucker.com
Hon. Heather Williams, Superior Court of Justice    

Previous Conferences

  • 38th Civil Litigation Updated Conference (November 16-17, 2018, Mont Tremblant, QC)
    Agenda
  • 37th Civil Litigation Updated Conference (November 17-18, 2017, Mont Tremblant, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 36th Civil Litigation Updated Conference (November 18-19, 2016, Mont Tremblant, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 35th Civil Litigation Updated Conference (November 20-21, 2015, Mont Tremblant, QC)
    Agenda

 

Past Conference Materials

Conference Paper Binder Contents List - 2010 to 2018 (.docx) (.pdf)

Conference papers from 2000 to the current year can be found in our Conference Papers Database.

 

Topic Suggestions

Please fill out this form to suggest topic inclusions for future conferences.