Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
East Region Solicitors Conference

Each year, the CCLA holds four major conferences - our Cornerstone Conferences. Designed by dedicated volunteer committees, these conferences are known for their high quality programming and warm East Region hospitality. For your continued professional development and networking opportunities, the CCLA Cornerstone Conferences are not to be missed.

 

East Region Solicitors Conference

First held in 1993, in Montebello, QC
Length: One and a half days
Current Program Chairs: Lynn Le Mesurier & Kathleen Robichaud

 

Upcoming Conference

24th East Region Solicitors Conference
May 11 - 12, 2018
Fairmont Le Ch√Ęteau Montebello, Montebello, QC
 

 

Planning Committee

The terms of reference for the East Region Solicitors Conference Planning Committee can be found here.

Committee Member Phone Email
Lynn Le Mesurier (Co-Chair), Vice & Hunter LLP
613-232-5773 x 224
llemesurier@viceandhunter.ca
Kathleen Robichaud (Co-Chair), Law Office of Kathleen Robichaud 613-692-1020 klrobichaud@klearlaw.ca
Heather Austin-Skaret, Mann Lawyers LLP
613-722-1500 x 223
heather@mannlawyers.com
Douglas Buchmayer, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP 613-786-0231 douglas.buchmayer@gowlingwlg.com
Kelly Elliott, Dentons Canada LLP 613-783-9678 kelly.elliott@dentons.com
Russell Gibson, Gibsons LLP
613-238-8865 rgg@gibsonslaw.com
Julia Heintzman, Soloway, Wright LLP 613-782-3212 jheintzman@solowaywright.com
Jerry Hiscock, Bradley Hiscock McCracken
613-825-4585
jhiscock@bhmlaw.ca
Merredith MacLennan, Stewart Title Guaranty Company 416-309-4307 merredith.maclennan@stewart.com
Sarah Saad, Rasmussen Starr Ruddy, LLP 613-232-4006 x 210 ssaad@rsrlaw.ca
Lawrence Silber, Kelly Santini LLP 613-238-6321 lsilber@kellysantini.com
Alaina Spec, Low Murchison Radnoff LLP 613-696-1312 aspec@lmrlawyers.com
Frank Tanner, Maclaren Corlett LLP
  ftanner@macorlaw.com
Harland Tanner, Piazza Tanner LLP
613-238-2244 x 27 htanner@piazzalaw.com


Previous Conferences

  • 23rd East Region Solicitors Conference (May 26-27, 2017, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 22nd East Region Solicitors Conference (May 13-14, 2016, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 21st East Region Solicitors Conference (May 22-23, 2015, Montebello, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos

 

Topic Suggestions

Please fill out this form to suggest topic inclusions for future conferences.