Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Event Planning Committees

The following committees are responsible for planning annual CCLA events that occur throughout the year. You can find their contact information and Terms of Reference (if applicable) below.

 

Mental Health Program Committee

Committee Member Phone Email
Steve Kelly (Co-Chair), Kelly Santini LLP 613-238-6321 skelly@kellysantini.com
Monica Song (Co-Chair), Dentons Canada LLP 613-783-9698 monica.song@dentons.com
Dr. Raj Bhatla, The Royal Mental Health Centre

Andrew McCreary, Hicks Morley Hamilton Stewart Storie LLP 613-369-2104 andrew-mccreary@hicksmorley.com
Scott McLean, Dentons Canada LLP 613-783-9665 scott.mclean@dentons.com
Reg. Sr. Justice James McNamara

Justice Heather Perkins-McVey

Justice Heather Williams

 

New Lawyers & Articling Students Summit Committee

Please click here to read the Terms of Reference for this committee.

Committee Member Phone Email
Sarah Kennedy (Co-Chair), Sarah Kennedy Law 613-238-5074 x227 sarah@sarahkennedylaw.com
Craig O'Brien (Co-Chair), Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP 613-231-8331 craig.obrien@nelligan.ca
Tyler Botten, Botten Law 613-230-2300 tyler@bottenlaw.ca
Caitlin Cardill, Merovitz Potechin LLP 613-563-6689 caitlin@mpottawa.com
Jonathan Collings, Howard Kelford & Dixon 613-253-9772 jcollings@smithsfallslaw.ca
Anne-Marie Magneron, Grandmaitre Virgo Evans Lawyers/Avocats
613-837-1010 x225 magneron@dustevans.com
Paul Willetts, Vey Willetts LLP
613-238-4430 paul@vwlawyers.ca
Erika Young, Low Murchison Radnoff LLP
613-236- 9442 eyoung@lmrlawyers.com

 

Law Day Program Committee

Committee Member Phone Email
James Foord (Co-Chair), Foord & Associates 613-564-0006 jfoord@foordlaw.ca
Susheel Gupta (Co-Chair), Canadian Human Rights Tribunal 613-947-1002 sgupta@chrt-tcdp.gc.ca
Stephen Bindman, Department of Justice Canada

Karine Briand, Department of Justice Canada

Rachel Collishaw, Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Jasna Drnda, May Irwin Adam 613-230-6524 jasna@mialaw.ca
Marie-France Dupuis, Sevigny Westdal LLP 613-751-4459 marie.dupuis@sevignywestdal.com
Mandy Grewal, McCague Borlack LLP
613-566-5975 mgrewal@mccagueborlack.com
Joelle Hamilton, Canadian Bar Association  
Margaret Jarmoc, Public Prosecution Service of Canada
   
Paula Joly, Ottawa Catholic School Board    
Ruth Kagan, Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
   
Debbie Lawlor, Ottawa Catholic School Board
   
Ian McBride, MBC Law Professional Corporation
613-233-4474 x224 imcbride@mbclaw.ca
Dennis Myers, Sevigny Westdal LLP

dennis.myers@sevignywestdal.com
Sonya Notturno, Chénier & Notturno
613-238-1971 x25 snotturno@cheniernotturno.com
Justice Kevin Phillips
   
Spencer Shaw, Public Prosecution Service of Canada

 
Erin Stafford
   
Diane Stooke, Department of Justice Canada