Print Page | Contact Us | Your Cart | Sign In | Register
Civil Litigation Updated Conference

Each year, the CCLA holds four major conferences - our Cornerstone Conferences. Designed by dedicated volunteer committees, these conferences are known for their high quality programming and warm East Region hospitality. For your continued professional development and networking opportunities, the CCLA Cornerstone Conferences are not to be missed.

 

Civil Litigation Updated

First held in 1981, in Mont Ste Marie, QC
Length: Two days
Current Program Chairs: Jeff Saikaley & Susanne Sviergula


Upcoming Conference

 
37th Civil Litigation Updated Conference
Nov 17 - 18, 2017
Fairmont Tremblant, Mont Tremblant, QC
 

 

Planning Committee

The terms of reference for the Civil Litigation Planning Committee can be found here.

Committee Member Phone Email
Jeff Saikaley (Co-Chair), CazaSaikaley srl/LLP 613-565-2292 jsaikaley@plaideurs.ca
Susanne Sviergula (Co-Chair), Cavanagh LLP 613-780-2009 ssviergula@cavanagh.ca
Rob de Toni, Merovitz Potechin LLP 613-563-7544 rob@mpottawa.com
Benoit Duchesne, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP 613-786-0142 benoit.duchesne@gowlingwlg.com
Erin Durant, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP 613-787-3512 edurant@blg.com
Jessica Fullerton, Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP
613-231-8366 jessica.fullerton@nelligan.ca
Hon. Justice Charles Hackland, Superior Court of Justice

Cale Harrison, Tierney Stauffer LLP 613-288-3248 charrison@tslawyers.ca
Hon. Justice Calum MacLeod, Superior Court of Justice

Joseph Obagi, Connolly Obagi LLP 613-683-2246 joseph.obagi@connollyobagi.com
Siobhan O'Brien, Hicks Morley Hamilton Stewart Storie LLP
613-234-0386 Siobhan-OBrien@hicksmorley.com
Christine Powell, Soloway, Wright LLP
613-236-0111 cpowell@solowaywright.com
William Simpson, QC, Tierney Stauffer LLP
  bsimpson@tslawyers.ca
Patrick Thompson, McMillan LLP
613-691-6102 patrick.thompson@mcmillan.ca
Laurie Tucker, Burn Tucker LachaĆ®ne LLP
613-233-6898 ltucker@burntucker.com
Hon. Justice Heather Williams, Superior Court of Justice




Previous Conferences

  • 36th Civil Litigation Updated Conference (November 18-19, 2016, Mont Tremblant, QC)
    Agenda
    Photos
  • 35th Civil Litigation Updated Conference (November 20-21, 2015, Mont Tremblant, QC)
    Agenda

 

Topic Suggestions

Please fill out this form to suggest topic inclusions for future conferences.